The Machine(s)

~edit

Image: Pulsar 220

The Challenger: Bajaj Pulsar 220

Blame it on Archit. He’s my friend from Class 1, and a hardcore bike enthusiast. And he’s convinced me that I should seriously consider the new Pulsar 220. It’s about 5k cheaper than the Fazer I mused about, and has a 220 cc engine churning out a massive 21 bhp. And the red version is too sexy to resist. The only downside is the relative abundance of the Pulsar, which make it look pretty much run-of-the-mill. But it so isn’t.

~/edit

The Yamaha FAzer

The Yamaha Fazer

At length I have decided to get the Yamaha Fazer. A vehicle is a must; getting around on foot is a pain, literally and figuratively. And a car is too expensive till next July, which again is too long a wait for a person who is as impatient as I. Hence, buying a bike is the natural choice.

The Yamaha Fazer has been in existence for a long time, but this one’s an entirely new model. A 143 cc, 4-stroke, air-cooled engine, wide 100/60-140/60 tyres, lots of gauges, strong looks, and an affordable price-tag make this bike the very next thing on my wishlist, though I’m a bit confused about the colour.

But whatever colour I choose, I can’t wait to turn the throttle of my first bike. πŸ˜€

About Blabberwock

Blabberer General of Blabberwocky.
This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Machine(s)

  1. Divya says:

    s.a.h.i ! =) =)
    an all black color?

  2. juturna says:

    dekh me will drool with you on any bike… just get that pic for me asap πŸ˜›

  3. Divya says:

    Yaar Pulsar 220 to fir god hain! I mean, seriously ! pulsar \m/

  4. juturna says:

    ok… pulsar 220 it is… i’m drooling even without you on it πŸ˜€

  5. Arijit says:

    Very well, that’s an overwhelming majority vote for the 220. πŸ˜€

    \m/

Leave a Reply

